Noting in a previous post that prioritising my studies over work was something I needed to push for, I took work off this past Monday to catch up and finish my journalism essay.

Resulting in filming for another class and further procrastination, I finally got the ball rolling this week and contacted a few people for interviews and am anxiously waiting for a reply.

After seeing all of the helpful responses on Neighbourly, I have a certain topic in mind that I’m really hoping will pull through. If all goes well, I think I might have FINALLY found my news story!

Lecture material has taught me that what gives a publication personality is the news values of which it encompasses. The current issue I have in mind achieves my goal of writing about someone doing something good for the community and also successfully accounts for these values.

Fingers crossed that everything runs smoothly.

Until next week…

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

